Contact(s)

Julie Manczak
eLibrarian
7 Minerva St. E.
Huntsville, ON
P1H 1W3

Phone: 705-789-5232 X3404


Email Julie
Huntsville Public Library

Computer Training @ The Hub

Registration is required.  Please visit the Library or call (705) 789-5232.

Classes for Spring & Summer 2017

Browsing the Internet with Google Chrome

Learn about the Google Chrome Browser, how to go to a website, create bookmarks, change Internet settings and do a Google search. 

Wednesday March 22 | 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday June 21 | 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM

Windows 10

Learn the basics of Microsoft's new operating system and some of its new features, including Cortana, the Start Menu and more. 

Wednesday March 8 | 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday June 7 | 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday August 16 | 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM

 

Introduction to the iPad

Got a new iPad? Come learn the basics of how to use an iPad and iOS. Participants are encouraged to bring their own iPads.

Wednesday April 5 | 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday July 5 | 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM

 

Introduction to Social Media

Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Snapchat, LinkedIn, Pinterest... There's too much to follow! Join us for an introduction to some of the most popular social media platforms and decide for yourself what's best for you.

Wednesday April 12 | 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM

 

Apps for iPad & Android

You know the basics but want more. Learn about some great apps that you can download for free to your iPad or Android device. Explore apps like Facebook and more.

Wednesday May 10 | 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday July 19 | 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM

 

Communication Apps

More people than ever are cutting their phone cords! Save money by using communication apps like Facetime, Skype and WhatsApp to keep in touch with friends and family.

Wednesday May 24 | 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM

Internet Safety & Privacy

Learn about the importance of Internet safety and how to either avoid or deal with specific dangers, including: phishing scams, spam and viruses. Plus, learn how to shop online safely. This class will also show you how to protect your private information on the Internet.

Wednesday April 26 | 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday August 2 | 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM

 

Organize Your Files and Photos

Learn how to organize all those documents and photos you have on your computer. We'll talk about how to create and name folders, copy and paste files around, how to use an external drive (USB stick) and online storage options such as Google Drive. For Windows.

Wednesday May 17 | 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM

 

Introduction to 3D Printing

Interested in seeing our 3D printer in action. Browse Thingiverse to get your own model printed. 3D printing costs - $0.05 per minute + $2 admin fee.

Tuesday April 4 | 5:00 - 6:00 PM
Tuesday May 2 | 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Tuesday June 6 | 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Tuesday July 4 | 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Tuesday August 1 | 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM