Contact(s)

Cortney Lee-Comeau
Adult Services Technician
7 Minerva St. E.
Huntsville, ON
P1H 1W4

Phone: 705-789-5232 X3408

Map This Location
Email Cortney

Income Tax ClinicsPicture of Income Tax Form

If you need help completing your Canadian income tax return, take advantage of the Canadian Volunteer Income Tax Program being offered by the Huntsville Public Library and CRA. Tax returns will be prepared CRA trained volunteers if you have a modest income and straightforward income tax return.

Eligibility

Single Persons - Up to $30,000

Families - Up to $40,000

One Adult with Child - Up to $35,000

Eligibility will be assessed on a case-by-case basis.

*for each additional dependant add $2500 to the suggested family income.

Book Your Appointment Today!

Registration is now open. Book an appointment ahead of time by calling the library or drop-in on one of the days listed below. Please note that a waiting period may apply to drop-ins.

Required Documents

Please bring the following documents to the tax clinic:

  • All tax forms
  • Property tax or rental receipts
  • Medical expense receipts
  • Last year's tax assessment or income tax

Tax return forms are available for pick up at the Huntsville Post Office (2 Main Street West) or at the Canada Post kiosk at Shopper's Drug Mart (51 King William Street).

Tax Clinic Schedule for 2017

Dates Times
Wednesday, March 8 10 AM to 4 PM
Friday, March 10 11 AM to 4 PM
Wednesday, March 22 10 AM to 4 PM
Friday, March 24 11 AM to 4 PM
Wednesday, March 29 10 AM to 4 PM
Wednesday, April 5 10 AM to 4 PM
Wednesday, April 12 10 AM to 4 PM
Wednesday, April 19 10 AM to 4 PM
Friday, April 21 11 AM to 4 PM
Wednesday, April 26 10 AM to 4 PM