What to Read Next

Find a book that is similar to the style or genre that you love. Do you have a favourite author?  Find other authors who write in similar tone or location or who build characters with whom you engage. Try Novelist Plus or look at the most popular titles of 2019 for inspiration! 

Then go to you Libby app on your device and download it to read or listen!

Read-a-Likes: Find books similar to ones you already enjoy!

Novelist Plus

Access Novelist Plus

Do you have a favourite author and want to find other authors that write about similar topics or in the same genre or set in similar location?

Then Novelist Plus is for YOU!

Find that next wonderful and interesting read or the next title in the series you enjoy. Get book lists, author read-alikes, book discussion guides and more.

Novelist K-8 Plus

Access Novelist K-8 Plus

Similar to Novelist Plus but for elementary school aged kids. Discover new fiction and non-fiction titles and authors for school projects, at-home studies, or just to have a good read while you are lounging on the couch.

Battle of the Books

Huntsville Public Library supports TLDSB's Battle of the Books program by having copies of the selected titles in the library's collection. Library users may borrow 2 items per card, for 14 days, with no renewals.

View these lists to check availability and place holds:

Junior List

Intermediate List

Upcoming Releases

Looking for a hot new book to read? Find the titles of upcoming releases then log into OverDrive or Libby to see if it's there yet and place it on HOLD!

Most Popular Titles of 2019

Wondering what everyone has been checking out? Click the following links for the most popular adult titles in 2019 and get reading!

 
Teen Advisory Group Recommendations
Find out what teens in the community are reading by visiting the Teen Advisory Group's Goodreads bookshelf.

Contact Us

Amber McNair
Youth Services Librarian
Huntsville Public Library 7 Minerva Street East, Huntsville, ON, P1H 1W4

T. 705-789-5232 ext 3406
Toll Free: 1-888-696-4255 ext 3406
Email the Youth Services Librarian


Directions to the Library